Provide required information, documents and accurate contact details in your dashboard: actual first name and last name, a portrait photo, a profile description, qualifications, everyday contact details (phone and email), up-to-date insurance certificate covering online classes worldwide (including/excluding US and Canada) and a valid yoga diploma. Do not promote any other brand in your name, photo, presentation or classes or anywhere else on the platform.
We want to avoid teacher no-shows, class cancellations and wrong video links at all times. Only plan classes that you know you will be able to hold. Enter the correct link for each class if you provide your own Zoom or Google Meet link. We recommend to always use the same link to avoid mistakes.
We expect teachers to teach even if there is only one participant in the class. When you create a class you commit to be ready to teach up to 5 min past the beginning of a class (students can book up to 5 min after the class started).
If you decide to cancel a class, please do it as soon as you can. Cancelling a class with a platform student booked on will be considered as a no-show.
Cancelling 4 hours or less before the class to one of our platform student will entitle the student to a free class with you.
If you don't let the students know about the cancellation in advance, and you let our students join the class and wait, you'll be penalised by a £5 penalty fee per student. If you stop teaching on the platform when a student is entitled to a free class with you, you'll be penalised by a £5 penalty fee.
Teachers repeatedly cancelling or missing classes could be banned from the platform.
All our bookings are non-refundable and non-transferable, but we ask teachers to be flexible and to consider platform students in the same way as they would their own. That way, as a collective we will retain more students on the platform for everyone’s benefit and teachers will avoid getting negative reviews.
For example (but not limited to), we would like teachers to send their free voucher to the student if:
We ask teachers to consider sending their free voucher to the student if:
We'll always check that the student doesn't ask repeatedly for free classes.
If a student has booked the wrong class and realise their mistake quickly, we will activate the refund and let you know (price paid will be taken out of your account).
Teachers should always use the platform to sell classes to students we put them in touch with. Fee avoidance is prohibited, and could get a teacher banned from the platform.
Teachers are not allowed to promote other brands, other platforms they might teach on, or to invite students to book with them direct.
Do not exchange personal contact, financial or other information for the purposes of making any off-platform transaction, including phone number, address, email, social media handles, websites, instructions for money transfer, QR codes, etc. Teachers can add links to their website and to their social accounts when they sign up for the Guru plan.
If teachers are running online yoga classes on their personal website, we ask them to charge the same class price on this platform to protect us against fee avoidance.
If teachers teach to our corporate clients, we also ask them to always communicate with them via us and not to sell classes to clients directly.
If you create and sell a class pass to someone, you commit to keep teaching the same amount of classes per week as when the class pass was bought. If you reduce the number of classes per week or if you stop teaching we may refund the student by taking the amount for unused classes out of your Stripe account.
We do not provide recordings. If teachers need a recording, they could use a third party tool, but they are only allowed to record their screen (speaker view). It is forbidden to record the participants without their consent. It is the teacher's responsibility to put the participants on “mute” for the whole session to avoid them appearing on the video. Teachers should also let the participant know that they won't appear on the recording while being on "mute" to prevent them from worrying about privacy.
Hybrid class
If the class is hybrid (in studio and online), teachers should let the users know by using the “hybrid class” emoji 📢.
Recorded class
If the class is recorded, teachers should let the users know by using the “Recorded Class” emoji 📼.
2 for 1 class
If teachers would like to accept 2 people joining classes for the price of one, they should let participants know by using the 2 for 1 double heart emoji 💕.
Teachers should refrain from contacting participants directly as they already receive the platform emails. The provided email address should only be used in case of an emergency. We will put participants in touch with teachers if they request it. We will remove links / contact details from from a teacher's profile without notice (unless on the Guru plan).
Teachers should only plan classes that they know they will be able to hold. We do not provide cover and we want to avoid last-minute class cancellation at all times. We expect teachers to teach even if there is only one participant in the class. When teachers create a class they commit to be ready to teach up to 5 min past the beginning of a class (students can book up to 5 min after the class started).
A teacher can create an unlimited number of classes, but is restricted to a maximum of one a day for the Teacher plan, 2 a day for the Master plan and 3 a day for the Guru plan.
We use teachers profile information to create marketing assets to promote their profile: profile photo, profile presentation, YouTube video. You can ask us to remove you from our marketing assets if you decide to leave the platform, but note that some content can take up to 3 months to be replaced.
We send an email to class participants to collect reviews after each class. We will only display genuine non-AI reviews. Non paying class participants are limited to one review per teacher. Please do not write reviews for your students.
If the above T&Cs are breached, we have the right to end our cooperation at any time without notice, close your account, cancel your classes and refund any existing class pass.